Saturday, December 12, 2009

Palmer Lodge Installation of Officers

This morning, Beth and I attended the installation of officers for 2010 for Matanuska Lodge No. 7 (my Mother Lodge). There was quite a crowd present for this event and our small Lodge room was very cramped. WB Tad Dean (outgoing Master) welcomed those present and introduced the various dignitaries. Tad also recognized those Brothers who had contributed to the success of the Lodge this past year. WB Russell Sanders received recognition for attending to the sick and distressed members of the Lodge, Brother Ted Hutchinson was honored for his ritual accomplishments during the year, WB Jerry Pendergrass was recognized for his hard-working support of the Lodge as Almoner, and Brother Dennis Oakland was named Mason of the Year from Matanuska Lodge for 2009.

The Installing Officers were VW V. Clifford Darnell (Installing Master), MW Charles Corbin (Installing Marshall), WB Larry Wright (Installing Secretary), and MW Harry Koenen (Installing Chaplain). WB Ted Hutchinson was installed as Worshipful Master for 2010. Brothers Dennis Oakland and Mitch Coulthard were installed as Senior and Junior Wardens respectively. WB Tad Dean was installed as Secretary. The appointed officers included WB Jerry Pendergrass (Chaplain), Brother Bruce Downs (Marshall), Brother Tom Lehe (Senior Deacon), Brother Don Ridge (Junior Deacon), Brother Robert Miles (Senior Steward), Brother Alex Conners (Junior Steward), and WB Norm Gutcher (Tyler). WB Jackie Carl who was elected Treasurer had another commitment and was not present for the installation.

The newly installed Worshipful Master thanked all who had attended today’s installation, most especially his wife Judelie and the Installing Officers. It is great to see my Lodge in such good hands and I look forward to great things coming from Matanuska Lodge this coming year.

No comments:

Post a Comment